Thursday, October 15, 2009

Australians to arrive in India on Oct 20

The Australian cricket team is scheduled to arrive in Mumbai on October 20 for their seven-match ODI series against India.

The visiting team would have a two-day practice session at the Mumbai Cricket Association's Bandra-Kurla Complex on October 21 and 22 before leaving for Vadodara on October 23, BCCI sources told PTI today.

The first ODI, to be held at the Reliance (formerly IPCL) Stadium at Vadodara, is to be followed by matches at Nagpur (Oct 28), Delhi (Oct 31), Mohali (Nov 2), Hyderabad (Nov 5), Guwahati (Nov 8) and Mumbai (Nov 11).

The Australian squad: Ricky Ponting (captain), Michael Hussey (vice-captain), Doug Bollinger, Nathan Hauritz, Jon Holland, Ben Hilfenhaus, James Hopes, Mitchell Johnson, Brett Lee, Shaun Marsh, Tim Paine, Peter Siddle, Adam Voges, Shane Watson, Cameron White.

Subscribe in a reader

No comments:

Post a Comment